Tags

, , ,

Please join the Earth Day/Birthday Celebration friend/fundraiser/auction on May 6, 2012 6pm to 9 pm. Among the many donated works which will be for sale are these gorgeous handbags.

In her own words, here is Mary Bajcz writing about her work:

Scrap Happy is a good description of my work. A stack of scraps provides the starting point for most of my work. I’ve been sewing for over 30 years and love the serendipity in combining different pieces of fabrics. I like to work intuitively, so I usually just start cutting and sewing hoping that something good will happen and it usually does.

I have a passion for both scraps and beautiful materials , so decorator fabric scraps and out dated fabric sample books provide great raw materials for handbags. These materials would often go to a land fill, so using them in handbags where their beauty is showcased is very satisfying. These high quality fabrics are durable and often stain resistant, which makes them practical for use in handbags.


To see more of Mary’s work, including her amazing quilts, handbags and totes, clothing, and rugs visit her website.

Contact this artist.

